Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Rickmansworth Cricket Club


Vote for Club Captains.

3 weeks ago By Paul Blackwell

Make your voice heard

Club members,

A quick message to outline the process that will determine the Captains for the (fast approaching!) 2018 season -

- Voting period: 22 Dec - 6 Jan

- Note: the 1st team and 3rd team captains are confirmed unanimously; names to be published after voting is complete. So you are voting for the 2nd and 4th team captains

- The candidates for 2nd Team Captain are: Oz Ali, Raz Khan, Paul Blackwell, Waheed Mahroof

- The candidates for 4th Team Captain are: Ken Brown, Salil Loomba

- Each member to vote for 1 captain only, i.e. for the 2nd team OR the 4th team (please submit your vote for the team you associate with most / likely to play for; e.g. Members who play for the 1st team should consider voting for the 2nd team captain; or if you are unsure / do not play regularly, use your discretion

- Please send messages directly to Murtaza (Taz) Shehabi via facebook messenger, email ( or text message (07894473734), to maintain confidentiality

- The elected Captains will be invited to the next Committee meeting (12th Jan) to discuss the Club plans and expectations for the season going forward

- The elected Team Captains will be published after the Committee meeting

Look forward to your support in the coming season! Any thoughts and inputs, please reach out to Taz S...

Updated 13:03 - 22 Dec 2017 by Paul Blackwell


Loading comments

Sat 16 Sep
2nd XI Wendover
Friendly 109/2 – 107/9
Sat 9 Sep
Friendly 223/8 – 160
Sat 2 Sep
League 304/3 – 300/6
League 167 – 191/8